Whisky regions

For my purposes I will defy convention and use the following regions:

  • Islay
  • Islands
  • Lowland
  • Highland
  • Speyside
  • Campbeltown

“Why?” You might ask. Simple; Islands are Highlands, Speyside is technically Highland but receives special treatment. Islay is an island (and technically Highland), and also receives special treatment that separates it from Islands and Highlands. Campbeltown is also technically Highland but receives special treatment. The Islands are technically Highland but receive no special treatment; I decided to treat them specially. Feel free to leave a comment if you believe I’m daft.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>